No Image Available

Slade

$4.99
 Author: Robb Grindstaff  Category:  Publisher: Evolved Publishing  Published: 02 May, 2022  ISBN: 1622532805  ASIN: B09YC221BK  Buy Now
 Description:

An unlikely celebrity with a self-help book becomes a reluctant spiritual guru to the Hollywood elite, spawning a cult he wants nothing to do with.

“…a unique attempt, using an unusual style and format, to pinpoint and highlight both the light and dark sides of the human psyche. Slade is an incredibly powerful and thought-provoking story… This is a fantastic book on many levels and I can highly recommend it.” ~ Readers’ Favorite Book Reviews, (5 Stars)

A car crash thirty years earlier left Slade Bennington severely disabled but with a new outlook on life. His book about overcoming trauma becomes a bestseller and a box office hit movie. Slade strikes up an unusual friendship with Schuyler, the six-foot-tall teenage actress who portrays his sister in the movie. She encourages him to continue writing, and his pithy musings about life spur a nationwide following of devotees who study his books like Holy Scriptures.

Slade becomes a counselor to the celebrity in-crowd—the Shaman to the Stars. While thousands adore Slade, others call him a Svengali or Rasputin-like character who controls and manipulates his clients.

One disillusioned fan spends years plotting revenge.

EVOLVED PUBLISHING PRESENTS an offbeat literary/satire novel that unfolds in a series of interviews with the main character and those who know him best, plus snippets from Slade’s books and news reports. The unconventional structure, dark humor, and cast of quirky characters will appeal to readers of Chuck Palahniuk and John Irving.


Other Books From -




Other Books By - Robb Grindstaff


No Image Available Hannah’s Voice Robb Grindstaff
No Image Available Carry Me Away Robb Grindstaff

 Back